Running with the Kids


Yesterday I went out for my regular run. It was nothing special, just a routine easy weekly run. That was until the end of the run.

I was almost home from my run when these two middle schools boys waiting for the school bus decided they wanted to be funny and run with me. THE RACE WAS ON!

I think I surprised them a little when I picked up the speed and started sprinting with them. They lasted almost two blocks before they gave up and went back to the bus stop.

Between you and me, I was glad they did. This almost 40 year old male is still building my running legs. I wasn’t sure how much more I had left in me at that all out pace. Of course, I wasn’t about to give in either 😉

Run Your Thoughts By Me....

