The Top Three Reasons I Blog


Dice with question mark, smiley, and arrow

My Goals

Today’s challenge on Blogging 201 was to develop or write the three goals you have for your blog. This one actually made me think just a little. I had to ask myself “Why do I do this?” and think real hard. I mean I started this as a way to journal my athletic activities. Is that why I still do it? Well yes, I guess it is. I wanted a platform to share my athletic journey with those who were  interested without burdening those who could care less amongst my friends and families. I wanted the freedom to share freely without seeming overwhelming. I think it is safe to say this is still true even with the automated sharing i do with some activities on Facebook. So Goal #1 is to share the athletic journey.

Goal number two has spawned from goal number one. I was curious one evening about what sponsorships were available for amateur athletes. An acquaintance of mine had expressed interest and it got me to thinking about the subject. I don’t even know how I got there except that a Google link lead to a blogger who was sponsored by Got Chocolate Milk. I clicked his link and found myself at Got Chocolate Milk and the application for sponsorship. I made my video and submitted the application. I found out on day 10 of 15 that I was a candidate. My e-mail got lost in cyber space. I tried but didn’t make the team that time. The second time I was looking for the e-mail and rallied support from day one. I was thrilled to find that I had made the team. So Goal #2 is to share how Chocolate Milk fuels my workouts.

Being a new blogger on wordpress.com (OK well A new serious blogger) means that my follower count is rather low. So goal three is to grow the fan base of the blog. Hopefully, as I work through the WordPress Blogging 201 course, my followers will increase. Goal #3 is to increase followers 100% by the end of 2014. (36)

2 thoughts on “The Top Three Reasons I Blog

  1. Hey! I love your blog and I have nominated you for A Lovely Blog Award or being as fantisctic as you! If you would like to participate in this, please see my post:
    One Lovely Blog from Crafty Lady
    If you don’t want to participate or if you already have one, just enjoy basking in the glory of the fact that I think your blog is truly awesome 🙂

Run Your Thoughts By Me....

