Decisions, Decisions


feet outline with multi-direction arrowsThat Time of Year

It is that time of year again.  No,  I don’t mean the holidays. I mean that time of year when I decide on my running schedule for the coming year. I am truly blessed to be a member of a great local running club. I have loads of local races.  I have so many to choose from.

Why So Hard

One of the reasons that it is so hard to make the decisions is that my local club Ohio River Road Runner’s Club puts on so many races that are free or low cost to members. We cover every distance from a 1 mile to a 50 mile race. All with volunteers I might add. Most races are free to members. All are <$50 for the races. There is almost a race every week from April-October. It is so tempting to want to run them all. Alas, I can’t and must balance my running addiction with my family commitments.

What Is Your Favorite

I have my favorite races that I love to do every year. I love the Air Force Marathon series. I usually sign up on New Year’s day at Midnight. What are your favorite race(s) to do every year? What ones do you recommend?

Run Your Thoughts By Me....

