I Run 4 Sterling


Who Do You Run 4?

Who Do You Run For?

A little over a year ago I became involved in a wonderful group, I run 4 Michael. This group is “…Athletes of all levels and kinds – runners, walkers, yogis, triathletes, etc – are paired with children and adults with physical, mental, and developmental special-needs ranging from Down Syndrome and Cerebral Palsy to Autism Spectrum disorders, to physical deformities and disorders like lost limbs and congenital organ disorders, to lesser-known disorders like AHC.”

I Run 4 Sterling

It took a couple months to get paired but eventually I was paired with a wonderful young man named Sterling. We have not met in person yet but I get loads of updates through Facebook about my little buddy. He is a wonderful inspiration to me as I go out and exercise. It is awesome knowing that my runs have a purpose beyond just me.

This year I sent him a little care package of swag from my Air Force races. The pictures of his smile with the shirt and hat just made my day. His smile never fails to brighten my day. It is truly a blessing to me every time I see the posts.

Your Turn

If you are a runner, a parent of a special needs child, a sibling, or want to just know more. I encourage you to view the YouTube video and consider getting involved. I assure you that you will not regret the decision. It is a wonderful journey.

2 thoughts on “I Run 4 Sterling

  1. Pingback: Rock ‘N Roll Nashville is Awesome! | Running Rev. Collins

  2. Pingback: 2015 St. Jude’s Marathon Race Recap. | Running Rev. Collins

Run Your Thoughts By Me....

