Rock ‘N Roll Nashville is Awesome!


2015 St. Judes Country Music Nashville marathon & 1/2

This Race is Awesome!

Ok, first I was excited to be running a race in my mother’s birth place. I can’t believe it has been nearly 4 years since her passing. I have been super excited to run this race and see some family since I found out that Built with Chocolate Milk had provided me a bib to the race. Free is always good.

Yesterday, I got the e-mail with the instructions to officially register. Then today I got the athlete release form. This is now very real. As if the hotel and car reservations didn’t make it real enough.

My Buddy

Who Do You Run 4?One of the reasons I was so excited to see that e-mail was that I could request some swag for my little buddy Sterling. If you haven’t heard, I am a part of a great group called I Run 4 Michael. I e-mailed the race director today asking for some special swag for my little buddy. I really expected it to take a few days to hear back from them. I was surprised when I got a response in less than an hour. They were happy to provide me with some special gifts for Sterling.

My Family

The other reason I am so stoked about this race is my family. I still have a large group of family in Nashville. My Great aunt had nine (9) kids. All of them still live around the Nashville area. Their kids and grandkids still ive in the area for the most part. I don’t really know how many will be able to come out and support me in person but I know they will all be there in spirit. To make it even better my cousin’s daughter will have her birthday that weekend. I am so excited to be there for that too.

My Team

BICM_sponsor_logov5Finally, I am getting the chance to meet some of my team members in person. This will be my first race where I will be joining Team Chocolate Milk. I have gotten to know quite a few of them through Facebook. It will be so awesome to really meet up for a change.

What race are you looking forward to?

3 thoughts on “Rock ‘N Roll Nashville is Awesome!

  1. Hills!!! I know I am sick but I relish the idea. Living here in OH, what most people call hills is just a slight rise. I chuckle to myself when they speak of the Air Force as hilly. To me it is flat all the way. I guess my southern heritage is showing. 😉

  2. Pingback: 2015 St. Jude’s Country Music Marathon – Journey to Nashville | Running Rev. Collins

Run Your Thoughts By Me....

