First Run in a Long Time


IT’S BEEN A WHILE

The truth is, I lost my running mojo this past summer. It happened not long after I completed my third race to qualify for Half Fanatics. I just lost the desire to run. The joy and drive were gone.

Today, I decided to start a comeback. I went out for what was supposed to be an easy zone 3 run. I used to run a 11:30 mile on a slow day. Today, I ran a 14:30 mile and struggled to keep my heart rate down.

DISAPPOINTED

I am happy to be out there running again. Unfortunately, I am very disappointed in the amount of fitness I have lost. I am hopeful I will recover quickly. I think it is fair to say that I will not be doing any ‘long’ long runs this week.

https://www.strava.com/activities/806625146/embed/7cd742f070514b6120ec8d4e2ac822ccc0447736

Run Your Thoughts By Me....

