A Runner’s Musings!


As I near the 10th anniversary of my running journey I find myself reflecting on all those years. I remember a lot; I forgot a lot. As I pick back up this blog, I have been asking myself why.

Why Blog?

That question has been going through my head A LOT recently. I mean there is only so many hours in any day and this blog takes precious time to write and maintain

The time to maintain isn’t that much; as honestly, I don’t have that much interaction. A lot of the days I feel like I’m writing for no one other than myself.

I get a few likes from time to time. I don’t get very many, if any, comments. I don’t have a huge amount of new material to add. So why am I even bothering?

The memories.

Remember I said above that I forgot some? That’s why I have decided to continue my blog. I’ve determined it’s more for me at this point. Hopefully, along the journey, I can encourage someone else as well.

There are many races and events I wish I had this blog to fall back on to remember. I don’t because I didn’t keep up.with it. I became discouraged and essentially gave up. If only I had at least wrote about all the races I did.

Where am I going?

Honestly, I don’t know. I will continue to share as I see fit. I will share the ups, down, and the process.

What do you want from a blog?

One thought on “A Runner’s Musings!

Run Your Thoughts By Me....

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.