Planning for 2023


What do I do?

I usually know exactly what I want to do for the next year by this point in the year. This year is different.

I already have the first half of 2023 pretty much locked in thanks to a huge case of FOMO after the 2022 Flying Pig. I locked myself into the 4 way challenge for the 25th anniversary.😁

It’s what comes after that that I am so unsure of. Historically, I go for a fall marathon. Also historically, I fall apart in the summer heat.

You get the same results if you do what you’ve always done.

I am tired of reliving the very definition of insanity. The question for me is do I recommit or face the music and do something smaller?!?!

I honestly don’t know what I want to do. I originally planned for a 50 mile attempt for my 50th trip around the sun. Now, I’m not sure I care.

I could also look to level up with Half Fanatics. I honestly don’t know what I want

The good news is I have plenty of time to decide. I don’t need to rush it.

I think I’ll take my time and intentionally focus on the current cycle and not worry about the back half of 2023 so much for at least a few more months

Take care and be blessed.

Run Your Thoughts By Me....

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.