New Adveture


Now that Flying Pig 2022 is done, it’s time to move on to Air Force

I started this running journey 10 years ago. Nine years ago I ran my very 1st Marathon at the Air Force. in 2014, I ran my first triple header (later to officially become the Fly Fight Win Challenge) at the Air Force. I always said I wanted to come back once it became official.

I had thought I’d just repeat the half challenge like I did it 2014 But nope, I went full on crazy and decided to run the full challenge. I’m still not sure why I want to be this crazy but I love seeing how far I can push myself. I may not be fast but I’m stubborn enough to stay out there.

But wait there’s more….

I also have been eyeing the latest and greatest running gadget, The Stryd Foot Pod. I’ve tried running by power with the Garmin native power. However, it had some major challenges for me:

  • The power will not show on the structured workout screen on the watch. This made it difficult to use for my Training Peaks workouts from 80/20 Endurance.
  • The power seemed to really bounce and be almost as erratic as HR.
  • It really didn’t give any usable post run date.

So, after trying and trying, I gave in and made the leap to Stryd. I’m hearing all good things about it and they have a 30 day guarantee. I figure, I’ll definitely know withing 30 days if it will work as well for me as it has others.

Now if it will just arrive.

I’m currently stalking the tracking anxious for my new toy to arrive. I really want to start using it when I start my first week of Air Force Marathon training. It’s supposed to be her tomorrow. I’m not convinced but keeping my fingers crossed.

Run Your Thoughts By Me....

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.